University of Tennessee

2014 College of Business Administration Awards

April 22, 2014

Each year, the University of Tennessee, Knoxville, College of Business Administration honors its faculty and staff for their extraordinary achievements. Those earning these prestigious honors in 2014 are detailed below:

Outstanding Staff Awards

Superior Customer Responsiveness: Dianne Marshall; Marketing and Supply Chain Management

ProfessionalismBetty Drinnen; Center for Business & Economic Research


Tim Williams Staff Creativity and Innovation AwardKay Littlejohn, Technology Integration Services


Outstanding Faculty Awards


Allen H. Keally Excellence in Teaching Award

Cheryl Barksdale, Management


Richard C. Reizenstein Outstanding Commitment to Students Award

Debbie Mackey, Management


Martin & Carol Robinson Excellence in Teaching, Research & Service Award

Andy Puckett, Finance


Vallett Family Researcher Award Endowment

Wendy Tate, Marketing & Supply Chain Management


Richard D. Sanders Award for Leadership in Executive Education

Alex Miller, Stokely Chair in Management


Diversity & Inclusion Award

Physician Executive MBA Program


Outstanding First-Year MBA Faculty Award

Marianne Wanamaker, Economics


Outstanding Second-Year MBA Faculty Award

Angel Norman, Accounting & Information Management


Allen H. Keally Graduate Teaching Award

Clay McManus, Economics


Michael J. Stahl and Gregory M. Bounds Graduate Research Award

Rob Whited, Accounting & Information Management