University of Tennessee

Six Faculty Members Earned the College of Business Administration’s 2014 Research Awards

May 25, 2014

Congratulations to the six recipients of the UT College of Business Administration’s inaugural summer Research Award:

James Chyz – Assistant Professor; Department of Accounting and Information Management

Bobby Mee – William and Sara Clark Professor of Business; Department of Statistics, Operations, and Management Science

Wendy Tate – Associate Professor; Department of Marketing and Supply Chain Management

Christian Vossler – Associate Professor; Department of Economics

Marianne Wanamaker – Assistant Professor; Department of Economics

Tracie Woidtke – David E. Sharp/Home Federal Bank of Tennessee Professor in Banking and Finance; Department of Finance

The CBA Research Award recognizes the scholarship of tenure-track faculty members based on their research productivity over the prior three-year period.

“We launched the summer CBA Research Award program to promote strong scholarship and recognize top scholars across the college,” said Annette L. Ranft, associate dean for academic affairs. “The program will expand in future years, but we are proud to have acknowledged this inaugural group of scholars among our faculty.”

Department heads submitted nominations; eleven individuals were recommended to receive the 2014 recognition from which six were chosen.

Funding for the CBA Faculty Research Award program was made possible through private support and the Chancellor’s Faculty Support Challenge.