Economics

Brown Bag Workshops

The 2017 Brown Bag Workshops hosted by the Department of Economics are held from 11:30-1:00 p.m. in Stokely Management Center, room 701, unless otherwise noted.

Wednesday, September 5, 2017 Tingsi Wang - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Jinseong Park - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: “Parental housing wealth, search durations, and matching quality: Evidence from South Korea”
 Wednesday, September 27, 2017 Ewa Zawojska - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: An Experiment on Question Format: Is There a Difference between "Choice Experiments" and "Contingent Valuation"
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Maria Padilla-Romo - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Adrienne Sudbury - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: "Checking Out Checkout Charity: An Exploratory Study of Point-of-Sale Donation Campaigns."
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Eli Freeman - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: "The Economics of Organizational Design: An Experimental Approach."
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 Beth Glenn - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: "Pop goes the Polio".
Wednesdy, November 8, 2017 Becky Davis - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: "Drivers of Coal Generator Retirements and their Impact on the Shifting Electricity Generation Portfolio in the U.S."
Wednesday, November 15, 2017  Abby Hong - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: Cybercrime and Punishment: A Rational Victim Model
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 Rob Lieberthal - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Enda Hargaden - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Kelly Edmiston - Paper Title: "Low-Income Housing Tax Credit Developments and Neighborhood Property Conditions"
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Ben Meadows - Paper Title: "Carp Sushi: Can Markets Help Eradicate Invasive Species?"
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 Dong Yan - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Na Zuo - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, October 17, 2018  Cora Bennett - "It's Dolly's world, we're just reading in it."