Economics

Brown Bag Workshops

The Brown Bag Workshops hosted by the Department of Economics are held from 11:00-12:30 p.m. in Stokely Management Center, room 701, unless otherwise noted.

 

Fall 2019 Schedule

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Deluair Hossen - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 Ben Meadows - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Sangwon Lee - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Tingsi Wang - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Dong Yan - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 Adrienne Sudbury - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 John McMahan - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Cora Bennett - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Odysseus Bostick - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Richard Beem - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 Bokseong Jeong - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Hieu Nguyen - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Eunsik Chang - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 Vasudha Chopra - Paper Title: TBD

Spring 2019 Schedule

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Hieu Nguyen - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 Eunsik Chang - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 Bokseong Jeong - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Ben Meadows - Paper Title: "Risky Personal Investments in Human Capital: Undocumented Student Attendance Under Threat of Deportation" 
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Enda Hargaden - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 Marianne Wanamaker - Paper Title: TBD

Fall 2018 Schedule

Wednesday, March 7, 2018 Rob Lieberthal - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Enda Hargaden - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Kelly Edmiston - Paper Title: "Low-Income Housing Tax Credit Developments and Neighborhood Property Conditions"
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Ben Meadows - Paper Title: "Carp Sushi: Can Markets Help Eradicate Invasive Species?"
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 Dong Yan - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Na Zuo - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Yancheng Xiao - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Neha Bairoliya - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 Na Zou - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 Tingsi Wang - University of Tennessee - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Marcus Bansah - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, October 17, 2018  Cora Bennett - "It's Dolly's world, we're just reading in it."
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Sabbir Haque - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Yinan Liu - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Maria Padilla-Romo - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 John McMahon - Paper Title: TBD
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Sangwon Lee - Paper Title: "How do we manage air quality? Lesson from New Jersey gasoline tax hike"