Economics

Job Market Candidates 2019-2020

Graduate Director: Georg Schaur 865-974-1710 gschaur@utk.edu
Graduate Program Assistant: Sherri Pinkston 865-974-1687 spinksto@utk.edu

Duc Cao

6th year
506 Stokely Management Center
dcao2@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: International Trade, Microeconomics, Labor Economics, Development Economics, and small open economy

dynamic stochastic general equilibrium (DSGE) model in macroeconomics

Personal Website 


Md Sabbirul Haque

6th year 
536 Stokely Management Center
mhaque3@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Public Economics, Applied Microeconomics

Personal Website


Md Deluair Hossen

5th year 
536 Stokely Management Center
mhossen@vols.utk.edu

Field of Interest: International Economics


Sangwon Lee

5th year 
536 Stokely Management Center
slee108@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Environmental and Public Economics


John McMahan

5th year 
536 Stokely Management Center
jmcmaha7@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Behavorial, Experimental Economics and Industrial Organization


Benjamin Meadows

5th year 
536 Stokely Management Center
bmeadow3@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Public and Environmental Economics

Personal Website


Adrienne Welch Sudbury

5th year 
CBER, 720A Stokely Management Center
lxx822@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Behavioral and Public Economics

Personal Website


Tingsi Wang

5th year 
536 Stokely Management Center
twang29@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Environmental Economics, International Trade amd Applied Microeconomics 

Personal Website


Dong Yan

5th year 
530 Stokely Management Center
dyan2@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Applied Micro Theory, Behavioral Economics and Experimental Economics


Na Zuo

6th year 
506 Stokely Management Center
nzuo@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Microeconomics, Game Theory, Industrial and Mechanism Design

Personal Website

 


Graduate Students


Ivan Peter Anich

1st year
533 Stokely Management Center
ianich@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Industrial Organization, Environmental Economics


Prubesh Lutchmunsing Balgobin

1st year
533 Stokely Management Center
pbalgobi@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Environmental & Energy Economics, International Economics, Animal Welfare Economics  


Richard Beem

3rd year
CBER, 721A Stokely Management Center
rbeem1@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Public Finance & International Economics, and Industrial Organization 


Cora Bennett

4th year 
CBER, 720A Stokely Management Center
cmeehan1@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Labor Economics, Public Economics


Odysseus Bostick

4th year
506 Stokely Management Center
obostick@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Energy and Climate Change Economics


Michael Brown

1st year
533 Stokely Management Center
mbrow211@vols.utk.edu

 

 


Eunsik Chang

4th year 
CBER, 721A Stokely Management Center
echang7@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Labor, Health, Public Economics

Personal Website


Michael Charysh

2nd year
530 Stokely Management Center
mcharysh@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: International and Public Economics


Vasudha Chopra

4th year
504 Stokely Management Center 
vchopra@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Environmental & Energy Economics, Experimental Economics, Public Economics, Industrial


Keith Conway

2nd year
530 Stokely Management Center
Kconway4@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Behavioral & Experimental, Environmental and Public Economics


Lucas Garcez

1st year
533 Stokely Management Center
lnoguei1@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Labor Economics, Public Economics


Diego Guerrero

1st year
533 Stokely Management Center
dguerre4@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Labor Economics, Public Economics


Bokseong Jeong

3rd year
504 Stokely Management Center 
bjeong1@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Public Economics, Labor Economics, and Applied Econometrics


Hieu Nguyen

3rd year
504 Stokely Management Center 
hnguye35@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Health Economics, Economics of Higher Eduacation, Experimental Economics and Bayesian Econometrics


Josh Norris

2nd year
530 Stokely Management Center
Jnorri16@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Environmental & International Economics


Himadri Palikhe

4th year 
Baker Center
hpalikhe@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: International Trade, Environmental and Development Economics


Dressel Cruz Ruiz

1st year
533 Stokely Management Center
dcruzrui@vols.utk.edu

 


Marissa Reuther

1st year
533 Stokely Management Center
mreuther@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Environmental, Labor and Public Economics


Ge Wu

2nd year
530 Stokely Management Center
Gwu11@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Behavioral & Environmental Economics