Economics

Job Market Candidates 2018-2019

Graduate Director: Scott Gilpatric 865-974-1699 sgilpatr@utk.edu
Graduate Program Assistant: Sherri Pinkston 865-974-1687 spinksto@utk.edu

Marcus Bansah

5th year 
506 Stokely Management Center
mbansah@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, International Finance, Development Economics.

Personal Site: https://sites.google.com/site/marcbansah/home


Duc Cao

5th year
506 Stokely Management Center
dcao2@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: International Economics

Personal Site: https://sites.google.com/view/duccao


Md Sabbirul Haque

5th year 
506 Stokely Management Center
mhaque3@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Public Economics, Applied Microeconomics



Yancheng Xiao

5th year 
504 Stokely Management Center
yxiao9@vols.utk.edu

Personal Website


Graduate Students


Richard Beem

2nd year
534 Stokely Management Center 
rbeem1@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Public Finance, Industrial Organization, and International Trade


Cora Bennett

3rd year 
CBER
cmeehan1@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Public and Labor Economics


Odysseus Bostick

3rd year
535 Stokely Management Center
obostick@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Energy and Climate Change Economics


Eunsik Chang

3rd year 
CBER
Stokely Management Center
echang7@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Public Economics (education) and Labor Economics


Michael Charysh

1st year
531 Stokely Management Center
mcharysh@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: International and Public Economics


Vasudha Chopra

2nd year
534 Stokely Management Center 
vchopra@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Environmental & Energy Economics, Experimental Economics, Public Economics, Industrial


Keith Conway

1st year
529 Stokely Management Center
Kconway4@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Behavioral & Experimental, Environmental and Public Economics


Md Deluair Hossen

4th year 
503 Stokely Management Center
mhossen@vols.utk.edu

Field of Interest: International Economics


Bokseong Jeong

2nd year
532 Stokely Management Center 
bjeong1@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Public Economics, Labor Economics, and Applied Econometrics


Sangwon Lee

4th year 
504 Stokely Management Center
slee108@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Environmental and Public Economics


Benjamin Meadows

4th year 
501 Stokely Management Center
bmeadow3@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Public and Environmental Economics


Patrick McGuire

6th year 
531 Stokely Management Center
pmcguir1@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Agricultural Economics, Industrial and Public Economics


John McMahan

4th year 
503 Stokely Management Center
jmcmaha7@vols.utk.edu


Hieu Nguyen

2nd year
534 Stokely Management Center 
hnguye35@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Economics of Education, Experimental Economics, and Bayesian Econometrics


Josh Norris

1st year
529 Stokely Management Center
Jnorri16@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Environmental & International Economics


Himadri Palikhe

3rd year 
Baker Center
hpalikhe@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: International Trade, Environmental and Development Economics


Adrienne Welch Sudbury

4th year 
CBER
lxx822@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Behavioral and Public Economics


Tingsi Wang

4th year 
501 Stokely Management Center
twang29@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Environmental Economics and International Trade


Ge Wu

1st year
529 Stokely Management Center
Gwu11@vols.utk.edu

Interests: Behavioral & Environmental Economics


Dong Yan

4th year 
535 Stokely Management Center
dyan2@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Applied Micro Theory, Behavioral Economics and Experimental Economics


Na Zuo

5th year 
504 Stokely Management Center
nzuo@vols.utk.edu

Personal Website

Fields of Interest: Microeconomics, Game Theory, Industrial and Mechanism Design